EOSC4Cancer Ethical and Scientific Advisory Boards

EOSC4Cancer has completed the formation of its Scientific Advisory Board and Ethics Advisory Board. The Boards will provide guidance and expertise to ensure that the consortium’s activities meet the highest scientific and ethical standards.

Ethical Advisory Board

The members of the Ethical Advisory Board are:

Pilar Nicolás Jiménez – Senior Permanent Researcher, Public Law Department, Faculty of Law, University of the Basque Country, Spain

Adrian Thorogood – Data Governance Manager for the Terry Fox Research Institute, Canada

Fruzsina Molnár-Gábor – Professor of International Medical and Health Law and Data Protection Law at the Faculty of Law of Heidelberg University, Germany

Scientific Advisory Board

The members of the Scientific Advisory Board are:

Emmanuel Barillot – Research Unit Director Cancer and genome: bioinformatics, biostatistics and epidemiology of complex systems, Institut Curie, France

Melanie Courtot – Director Genome Informatics and Principal Investigator, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research and Assistant Professor, Medical Biophysics department, University of Toronto, Canada

Michael Boutros – Professor at German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ) and Heidelberg University, Germany

Valentina Boeva – Computational Cancer Genomics Group, Department of Computer Science, Institute for Machine Learning, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Kaia Palm – PhD, CEO, Protobios, Estonia